top of page


All songs written by Laurie Larson

1. Walking Next to the Moonlight  4:16    
2. Return 4:32    
3. Sunset of the Mesa 4:40    
4. Giant Steps 5:18
5. Feather Dancer 2:47
6. A Moment's Reflection 3:47
7. Shallow Sky 2:06 
8. Passages of Time 5:44
9. Ribbon on My Life 2:49
10. Artist's Mirage 4:49


Laurie Larson: Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Violin, Keyboards, Drums

Joy Moldenhauer: Flute on track 6

Dan Mayhew: Guitar on tracks 2, 7, 9 & 10

Walker Foard: Keys on track 6

Richard McKinley: Drums on tracks 2, 7, 9, & 10

Daniel Paul: Tabla on track 1





Laurie Larson is a true renaissance woman; she not only sings, writes, plays many different instruments, photographs and paints, but she is an astrophysicist by occupation. 

For her, mixing science and art makes perfect sense. 

"Creativity is born from making unique connections between divergent notes, divergent arts and divergent sciences," she says. 

Creativity certainly abounds on this CD. 

Called "psychedelic folk-rock" by her label, the music incorporates her poetry (often resembling prayer, as in "Sunset of the Mesa") and ethereal backup that ranges from multi-track vocals to synthesizer to sax, as in the captivating "Feather Dancer." With more of a New Age sound than folk, Larson's songs are daring, uniquely her own - the title cut really gets out there! Definitely worth a listen, preferably with headphones.

Artist's Mirage

SKU: 634479553929
    bottom of page