top of page

All songs written by: Laurie Larson


1. Soul Purpose 4:26
2. My Time Will Arrive 3:21
3. Architect of Dreams 5:21
4. Center of Light 3:40    
5. Road to Elysium 4:11
6. On This Day 4:47
7. Aquila 3:37    
8. Utopia 2:16
9. Light of Freedom 3:43
10. Child of the Wind  3:20    


Laurie Larson's second album Aquila continues to showcase her compelling songwriting and vocals. The demo version of Architect of Dreams appears on the debut Crossroads Cafe CD Sampler that also includes songs from Emmylou Harris, Buckethead and Mary Youngblood. That version of Architect of Dreams made her a 2002 MP3 Grammy Nominee, and it reached #25 on's New Age chart. The 2006 version is even better! Other demo versions of the songs have charted on as well, Child of the Wind reached #3 overall and On this Day climbed to #3 on the Americana chart. Her CD which featured some of these demos was the 4th highest selling folk CD on, just ahead of another 2002 MP3 Grammy Nominee, The Byrds Roger McGuinn and his Folk Den CDs. Rock and Roll Hall of Famer, Richie Furay, who founded Buffalo Springfield and Poco helped order the tracks on Aquila. "To me there was no question as I listened that that Child of the Wind should be the closer, other favorites include Center of Light and Soul Purpose. Good job, good musicians. I even detected a little (Eagles guitar work there)." - Richie Furay. The mastering, production and engineering was done by Jim Brady who has done the same for Neil Young, Linda Ronstadt, Kenny Rogers, Cracker, the Crow Soundtrack and the television show, the Young Riders.  PRINTED IN THE USA.


Laurie Larson: Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Violin
Ed Delucia: Guitars (Ronstadts) 
Ralph Gilmore: Drums (Grass Roots) 
Jim Brady: Bass (Sunspot) 


SKU: 364215376135191
    bottom of page